Future Rock announces new album 'Daft Rock Live'; listen to exclusive premier broadcast on Sirius XM this weekend (Fri 1/8, Sat 1/9)

Future Rock releases a new album 'Daft Rock Live', out Tuesday, January 12, 2016 on 1320 Records. Last September during North Coast Music Festival, the Chicago trio transformed into "Daft Rock" for a special late-night tribute to one of their idols: Daft Punk.

The live album, which captures Future Rock performing the music of Daft Punk, will be exclusively broadcast on Sirius XM Jam_ON during the Jamtronica show, in its entirety this weekend at the following times:

  • Friday, January 8, 2016 at 12:00 AM midnight EST / 11:00 PM CST / 9:00 PM PST
  • Rebroadcast Saturday, January 9, 2016 at 2:00 AM EST (technically Sunday 1/10) / 1:00 AM CST (technically Sunday 1/10) / 11:00 PM PST

Future Rock bassist Felix Moreno says at one point, he rocked Daft Punk's legendary set from Coachella for a few months straight on his iPod. "What I love about Daft Punk is that it's electronic, but it's also arena rock," said Moreno in a recent interview with Chicago Sun-Times. "It's house music but it transcends into that rock 'n' roll hardness. It's right up our alley."

'Daft Rock Live' will be available as a FREE download on both the Future Rock and 1320 Records websites on Tuesday, January 12, 2016.

Click here for FREE download:


Future Rock is an electronic rock trio hailing from Chicago, IL. The band consists of Felix Moreno on bass guitar and synthesizer, Mickey Kellerman on keyboards and synthesizers, and Darren Heitz on drums. Future Rock mixes standard live rock instrumentation with electronics, and music is classified as electronica, but fuses elements of house, dance and arena-rock. Future Rock has released five albums and toured the US nationally with a heavy presence in the music festival circuit.

Future Rock - Daft Rock Live

  1. Robot Rock
  2. Giorgio By Moroder
  3. Technologic (Future Rock Remix)
  4. Around The World
  5. Crescendolls
  6. Television Rules The Nation / Crescendolls
  7. Aerodynamic / Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger (Future Rock Remix)
  8. Veridis Quo
  9. Da Funk
  10. Superheroes / Within (Future Rock Remix)
  11. Voyager
  12. The Prime Time Of Your Life / The Brainwasher / Rollin' & Scratchin' / Alive
  13. Contact